Home   |   Find Services   |   Member Login   Donate

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President (2016-2020)

Timika Anderson Reeves
Project Director, Westside Healthy Start
Chicago, IL

President Elect (2016-2020)

Raynard E. Washington, PhD, MPH
Deputy Health Director
Mecklenburg County Health Department
Charlotte, NC

Secretary (2016-2020)

Peggy Vander Meulen
Strong Beginnings - Healthy Start
Grand Rapids, MI

Treasurer (2016-2020)

Corrina  Jackson
Project Director, Community Service Council Healthy Start
Tulsa, OK

Board Members

Belinda Pettiford, MPH
Branch Head, Division of Public Health, Women's Health Branch
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Raleigh, NC 
Kimberly Brown-Williams
Project Director, Healthy Start, Government, Corporate & Community Relations
All Children's Hospital Johns Hopkins Medicine
St. Petersburg, FL
Angela Ellison
Associate Director of Community Engagement
University of Illinois
Chicago, IL

Madie Robinson
Executive Director and Project Director, Pee Dee Healthy Start
Florence, SC

Jennifer Blemur, Esq. 
Director, Women’s Legislators’ Lobby
Women’s Actions for New Directions
Washington, DC 
Mary-Powel Thomas
Program Manager, “By My Side" doula program
Healthy Start Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Reverend Tommy Rodgers 
Senior Pastor/Teacher, Bethelehem Baptist Church 
Jacksonville, FL  


The National Healthy Start Association Inc.
1325 G Street, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2195 
Contact via E-Mail

© Copyright 2015 National Healthy Start Association

Saving Our Nation's Babies: The Impact of the Federal Healthy Start Initiative

Check our our 2nd Edition! It chronicles the birth of Healthy Start and NHSA and includes profiles and photographs from the federally-funded Healthy Start Initiatives.