Board of Directors

Raynard Washington, PhD — President

Deputy Health Director, Mecklenburg County Public Health

Charlotte, NC

Rev. Tommy J. Rodgers — President-Elect

Sr. Pastor, Bethlehem Baptist Church

Bethlehem Baptist Church, FL

Amy Thuren — Vice President

Executive Director, Health Care Coalition of Southern Oregon

Portland (serving three counties), OR

Felicia Hanney-Williams, MPH — Secretary

Project Manager, Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County/Indianapolis Healthy Start

Indianapolis, IN

Corrina Jackson — Treasurer

Program Director, Community Service Council of Greater Tulsa

Tulsa, OK

Moraya A. Moini, MPH

Director of Programs, Senior Staff Analyst, Women’s Health and Innovation, Los Angeles County Department of Health Services

Los Angeles, CA

Belinda Pettiford

Branch Head, Women’s Health, NC DHHS, Division of Public Health

Raleigh, NC

Timika Anderson Reeves, PhD, MSW

Director of Maternal Child Health & Women’s Health Community Integration, Access Community Health Network

Chicago, IL

Madie Robinson

Executive Director/CEO, Pee Dee Healthy Start, Inc.

Florence, SC

Lashelle Stewart

Executive Director, Baltimore Healthy Start, Inc.

Baltimore, MD

en English

September is National Infant Mortality Awareness Month!

Click the button for more information including a toolkit with all sorts of great ideas and lots of resources!